Create a dedicated loyalty page →

Reward your members for past actions

This powerful feature enables you to incentivize existing account-holders to sign up to your Loyalty program.

This is a brand new feature available on our Loyalty, Rewards & Referrals Pro and Premium plans. If you're on our Pro or Premium plans, you can chat with our team and we'll enable it for you.

With this feature, existing members will be awarded for the 'Sign up' and 'Place an order' Ways to earn. This handy feature ensures that your customers get points for actions on your store, prior to you installing the app. This feature is very useful for crediting your previous customers points from past purchases, automatically.

How to reward for past actions

Enabling this feature will retroactively grant points to your customers for all Sign Up and Order actions prior to the app's installation. Here's an example: Let's say you had a customer that signed up to your website 95 days ago and placed 1 order. Given that you have your points set at 100 for 'Sign up', and 200 for 'Place an order', after enabling this feature the customer would automatically be awarded 300 points.

Open your Loyalty Dashboard and click settings

Scroll down to the heading 'Reward members for past actions'

Click the button Reward for past actions

Once clicked, your members will be awarded for past actions.

The points will be processed in the background after clicking that button.

**Important notes:**
The app will only backfill points for the Sign Up and Place an Order ways to earn
Points will be awarded only if the 'Sign up' and/or 'Place an Order' way to earn is currently enabled
The order information for the points won't be displayed under the customer profile ' Recent Orders', points for past actions will be displayed in their 'Program Activity.'

Common questions
Do my current customers get sent an email letting them know they have more points?
No, however when a customer does earn points on your website through purchases or referrals an email will be automatically sent if your emails are enabled.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!