Create a dedicated loyalty page β†’

Testing your Referrals Program

To help you have a better understanding of the Referrals Program, here's a walkthrough of how it works for both the Referring Customer and Referred Friend! 😎

πŸ’‘ Pro Tip: In the Referrals Program, you may or may not require referred friends to create an account before they claim their reward.

If you'd like to test the referrals program before you launch, you should do so using two email addresses:
A member's email address - this is the Referring Customer
An email address that does not belong to an account on your store - this is the Referred Friend

Referrals Program on the Referring Customer's end

Every member of your program has a unique referral link. There are multiple ways the Referring Customer can share their referral link:

Copying the referral link in the widget and sending it to their friends or loved ones in a direct message.

Send a referral link in a DM

Sharing the referral link on social media by clicking the Facebook and Twitter buttons in the widget.
Sending the referral link through an email by clicking the Email button in the widget.

Send a referral link with social media or email

Find out more: Check out our guide on customizing the referral settings.

The Referring Customer Reward will be marked as Pending until the Referred Friend made a purchase.

Referrals Program on the Referred Friend's end

As a Referred Friend, you will simply need to click on the referral link sent to you and it will automatically direct you to the website where you can either get the reward immediately or you will be asked to create an account before you can claim your reward.

If the Referrals Customer Account is disabled you will only need to enter your email address then click the claim button to get the discount code.



If the Referrals Customer Account is enabled , referred friends will need to create an account first before they can claim their rewards.



Important: Customers will need to copy their discount codes to their clipboard if they decide not to use it right away so they can save and still use it some other time! You may include this as a note in the widget . πŸ‘
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!